Connect

Unity Home Group Client Testimonials

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Brad Fitzgerald

Posted March 21, 2014

I have dealt with Scott on multiple occasions. Our most recent mutual client was able to close quicker than expected thanks to Scott's expertise in the real estate market.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Carolyn Jones-Czackis

Posted March 12, 2020

"She is very kind and understanding. She’s very easy to coordinate and communicates very promptly. If you have a question she is not sure about, she reaches out to someone who would know, and really advocates for you."

Silhouette of two people on a red background

John Nguyen

Posted August 14, 2017

I hope you wont find this email a surprise but it was such a great experience that we came upon Scott Tollefsen while in search of a home to purchase for our oldest son to attend WSU school of pharmacy this year in Spokane last couple months. This is after I had just emailed "5 top agents of Spokane" and got no reply from any of them. Maybe, things happened for a reason that none of us expected and quite frankly, it was just one of the best experiences we had in getting to know and work with "The Best real estate agent" in Scott Tollefsen. He is one of the most hard-working, honest, resourceful and professional agent who goes beyond the duties of the call. We greatly appreciate and are grateful to have Scott to represent us as our family real estate broker during our home buying process because it is very seldom when the quality and professionalism go hand in hand nowadays. Typically, most agents jobs end following the closing of the transaction, however, that was not the case for us since we had a break-in incident at the home. We live in Seattle so we could only feel hopeless as to what we can do anything about the break-in. Fortunately, we had Scott as he spent the whole day to help us with completing all the repairs needed. It is with honor that we highly recommend Scott Tollefsen as your real estate broker. Thank you. 
 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Marta Peetz

Posted January 10, 2019

"Selling my first home started out to be a stressful time. Then Bay came along and was there to help me every step of the way. He offered his friendship and help when I had surgery putting the house sale on hold. While I was busy remodeling he checked in with me every week, answering questions and helping me make decisions to get the most profit when selling my home. When the offer came in he supported me with my best interest in mind. Now that its sold and I'm in the market for my forever home, Bay will definately be my agent as the buyer! Thanks Bay Hadi!"

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Rick and Alison Ferraro

Posted March 7, 2018

My wife and I just closed on a house today and Bay was extremely patient and always looking out for our best interest. I am somewhat of a high maintenance client and Bay was there when I needed questions or concerns answered night and day. I have worked with several realtors in the last 25 years  and I consider Bay one of the best I have had the pleasure of dealing with. If you are in the market to purchase or sell a home you can't go wrong hiring this honorable young man! 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Joel Swiderski

Posted November 5, 2015

Kalyn was absolutely amazing. She made sure everything we needed for our home purchase was thought of. She made buying our home easy!!

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Gordon and Kathy Olsson

Posted May 11, 2015

Thank you Scott Tollefsen for going over and beyond what you had to do to find us a house.  We were impressed with your efforts in keeping us informed every step of the way in the house buying process. Being from out of state, there was a lot we needed to know about the area. Scott filled us in and answered all questions. We could not have asked for a better real estate agent.  Thanks Scott for all you did for us.  

 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Mike and Selina Hagerty

Posted March 8, 2018

I am writing this to express my sincere gratitude for April Watkins and all she did to help us realize our dream of owning our own home. April is an absolute pleasure to work with, her sparkling personality and straight forwardness is a refreshing approach in finding the perfect home for your needs. She makes her clients feel as they are her number one priority. Any and all questions were answered immediately. I have already recommended her to a dear friend as well as my own Daughter. If you are looking for a Realator with a quick Smile and who knows how to get things done she is the perfect Combination of Friendly and Professional. With April's expertise we we're able to find our New Home and Close on it in under a month. She made the entire process so easy, it was a joy working with her.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Robert & Cindy Curry

Posted September 28, 2015

Scott Tollefsen was our agent for a parcel of land we bought.  This turned out to be a difficult and drawn out process.

Scott was there on top of things every step of the way through the signing. We would heartily recommend him as an agent for any real estate transaction.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

John Quintanilla

Posted July 8, 2016

My first contact with Laurie was in the process of searching for a new home.  A family member suggested I look at a home listed on RealEstateSpokane.Com/ Unity Home Group.  I looked up the site and check to notify a realtor.   The following day I receive a call from Laurie Green.  I informed her that I received a pre-approval from a mortgage lender and that I was working with another realtor.   Laurie provide her contact information and express enthusiasm in assisting me find a home if I decide on a change of realtor.  After waiting several days for a response from my real estate agent to schedule home viewings, I decided to contact Laurie since I did not get the response I had hoped for. 

I informed Laurie of the type of home, amenities and location I was interested in. In a short time she provide a list of potential home to view and scheduled home viewings at my convenience.   We covered quite a few home viewings in one day.  She showed homes below, within and above my target budget to provide me a broad prospective of what I can expect for my investment.  After a long day of home viewings, we decide to make an offer on one of the homes Laurie selected to view.  Laurie kept me in formed of the status of my offer along the way.  She worked diligently with the listing agent and loan consultant to resolve concerns and accompanied us throughout the process.  The end results, we were able to move in with our target month of moving and we had a home that met our needs.  I’m grateful for her professionalism, patience and enthusiasm and would gladly recommend her services to anyone searching for a home.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Monica Larson

Posted October 2, 2019

We used Scott Tollefsen from Unity Home Group as our realtor in the selling of our home of over 13 years.The sale of this home began end of May 2019. We had buyer and it looked like the house was going to be sold in July, but it fell through. This was disappointing, but Scott was so diligent in getting the house back on the market as quickly as possible. Scott is  a very hard-working and committed realtor. He did several Open-Houses as well as a demographic search in order to hit the correct age group for a quicker sale of our home. It worked! He wasted no time at all and in the process we had buyers soon after the first sale fell through. He was very encouraging at all times and always gave good advice. In no time at all, we had buyers again and this time the sale not only went through, but both parties were very excited about the outcome. If you need a realtor who has experience, diligent, creative ideas and good guidance in selling or buying a home, call Scott Tollefsen at Unity Home Group.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Angela Gamble & Jonathan George

Posted December 23, 2019

My fiance received a promotion at work that required us to relocate to Spokane within a very short time period.  Spokane's fast housing market and living out of state left us concerned about our odds of finding the right home quickly.   We found Scott Tollefsen through an internet search and we are so glad we did.  Scott is the best Real Estate Agent my fiance and I could have hoped to work with.  Scott's dedication to finding us a home surpassed our expectations. He always kept our budget and individual needs in mind when he sent us homes to consider.  He was incredibly patient with us as he toured many homes all over Spokane and surrounding areas. When he viewed homes on our behalf he left no stone unturned, even delving into questionable issues so we could make fully informed decisions.   He also provided completely honest feedback and guidance. His expertise and experience were priceless to us as out of state buyers who were unfamiliar with the Spokane area and market.  Scott was also very accessible, making himself available for phone calls, texts, and emails. We never waited for him to respond to us and, in a competitive market, that is a very valuable thing to have in an agent. Scott's negotiation skills are also excellent. The home we purchased needed work and Scott's negotiation skills allowed us to settle on a price below asking, and well below market, due to the repairs and renovations the home needed. Overall, Scott is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and very dedicated to his clients. He offers the best customer service and he delivers because he is competent and very hard working.  When the time comes to sell our home Scott will be our Agent.  We have complete confidence in Scott as an agent and as an individual.  You couldn't ask for a better person to work with.  Whether you are buying or selling a home in the Spokane area you can't go wrong with Scott Tollefsen!  Thank you again Scott for all you did for us!

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Anya Lawrence & Norman Pasche

Posted November 4, 2019

Scott Tollefsen is the quintessential realtor. He is an enjoyable companion for the journey, intelligent beyond the norm in the ways of money and a wise counsel able to see the pluses and minuses of a property at a glance. He helped us buy our home and he helped us sell our home. You couldn't do better.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Zach Wimberly

Posted May 15, 2018

April is incredible! My wife and I were just curious about what the buying process would look like, and we felt an instant connection with her. She got us connected to an incredible lender, and helped answer any "first time home buyer" questions we could possibly throw at her. We would not have the home we have now without her incredible skills, as well as her ability to built relationship with my wife and I. We are extremely grateful for April and her team, and would suggest her to anyone that is looking to purchase a home.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Jessica & Fabian Cazares

Posted October 28, 2016

In September of 2016 my husband and I purchased our first home. We had the pleasure of working with Chris Hale through Unity Home Group. This being our first home, we were very overwhelmed with the whole process. Chris really helped make everything as simple, understandable, and stress free as possible. He eagerly answered any questions and even gave us his personal number so we could reach him at any time. He was so easy to get along with and it really felt like we were shopping for our home with a friend. He even remembered that my husband said he was going to finally get a pool table and bought him a pool stick and accessories set! Not to mention a bottle of wine for myself. It was a nice experience to work with him and he really made us feel confident in the purchase of our home. It would be my pleasure to recommend Chris Hale with Unity Home Group. We thank him greatly for all his help. 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Avis Brown

Posted January 22, 2019

Bay Hadi was very professional with his sales technique. I was kept in touch with at every stage of the selling negotiations as I am living in Spain, so had to trust to his good judgement on all of the proceedings and getting the best sale deal. 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Lihue Czackis

Posted March 12, 2020

"from the very beginning, she was very courteous and on top of everything we needed to know and do in order to get our first house. she was always available to take our calls and answer our questions. that aspect was essential for us since it was our first time buying a house. Lastly, she was great at getting the sellers to do the repairs they were supposed to do before closing. She will make the prosses of buying a home super easy for you!"

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Denise and Dean Cearbaugh

Posted November 25, 2019

As an out of town buyer, James did a fantastic job securing the offer and following up through the build process. James kept us updated with pictures as we progressed in the long build time. He also was available for all important steps, including mid - build meeting, walk- thru meeting, and all  closing processes.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Richard Melton & Peggy Wright-Melton

Posted May 4, 2020

"1st impression of James was, this man really wants to show us houses. At the time we met James we already had a relator. That 1st day our relator didn't want to show us the place James had no problem showing us He actually showed us 6 houses that night, and 6 the next night. That was when we asked James to be our Agent. James is very knowledgeable in all phases of buying and selling of houses. Didn't matter He showed us properties whenever we were able because of our jobs to go out, usually after 5 pm. Seemed like He was Always in a great mood. He did an AWESOME job for us. Thank You again James"

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Peter Abundis

Posted March 21, 2014

I started working with Scott in mid-September. I explained to him that I was a first time homebuyer, what my budget was and what I was looking for in a home.  I told him that I was somewhat handy with tools but did not have the budget to do a lot of fixing up.

After our initial meeting, Scott helped me set up the search parameters for the price range, neighborhood choices and house specifications that I was hoping to find.  I then would receive emails daily thanks to his help.  I would give him a list of the homes I liked, and he would then research and preview these homes for me and make arrangements for me to see them.

I really came to trust Scott’s opinion when I pushed to see a home that I had on my list.  He had previewed the home that morning and said it needed way more work than what I was ready for, but he was happy to show it to me anyway. Boy oh boy after seeing it I really had come to trust his opinion.  He truly understood what I was looking for and what my budget would allow. But I was beginning to get frustrated and down not knowing if I was ever going to get a decent home in my budget.  He kept encouraging me and telling me we would find one.  He never gave up on my dreams. Then in November I received an e-mail on a house, I added it to my list for that day with 4 other homes.  It was the first one we looked at and I loved it.  It was home!  But because we had others on the list he made sure we looked at them as well, so I would know that I was making the right decision. I decided to put an offer on the home and it was accepted the following day.

I know finding a home that I liked, in my budget was not easy and required patience on his part as well as mine but he made it happen.  His knowledge and understanding was able to guide me through the rest of the process as he explained each step along the way.

I have now been in my home, (yes, it is no longer a house, it is MY HOME) for a few weeks and wake up thanking the Lord and even Scott.  Scott had patience to work with me and find a great home for me.  I would recommend and I do recommend Scott to my family, friends and co-workers.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Joe Freeman

Posted March 21, 2014

Just wanted to say thank you for doing a excellent job in finding me a home in the amount of time I had.  I am very satisfied the way you handled the transaction for me and will recommend you to anyone I come across looking for a home.  I could not have ask for better service and communication throughout the process.  You were awesome!!!

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Brent W

Posted September 6, 2016

Laurie Green has been both personable and professional in her involvement in my real estate purchase.  She got the information on homes my wife and I might want and she opened the door to a smooth and quick house purchase.  I am thankful for her services.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Stacy Klement

Posted March 21, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with Scott for over 18 years and have always been impressed with his level of professionalism as well as his knowledge of the real estate market. He provides exceptional service and is dedicated to meeting his clients needs. Scott has a high number of repeat customers and a high degree of satisfaction from buyers, sellers, as well as financial institutions.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Leslie Tesch

Posted March 26, 2019

I would highly recommend Laurie Green as your realtor. I was completely dreading the process of selling my home. I called Laurie and she stepped in and stepped up and made the  process bearable. She provided me the information I needed which is eased my anxieties I had towards selling my home. She’s very knowledgeable and kept me informed every step of the way Laurie was professional and humorous and kept each task light. I never felt overwhelmed by any of the processes required. Laurie made me feel like no matter how long it took she was all in every step of the way. Amazingly I had a buyer within one week of putting my home on the market. I was signing papers for the sale of my home within one month. I always felt like Laurie was always in my corner. I feel like Laurie would’ve made the selling process easy no matter how long it could have taken, she is definitely the best choice in a realtor. Thank you so much Laurie for all you did in helping me sell my home.               

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Cassidy Wimberly

Posted May 15, 2018

Working with April was an incredible experience. First off, she desired to understand what we wanted in a home and what we wanted out of the home buying process. She is personable, and truly cares for her clients. Throughout the process she was patient and honest, which were the two characteristics we needed the most in a Realtor. She never made us feel as if we needed to rush into a decision because she had our best interest in mind. April was always prepared to go and view a home with us and allowed us to take our time during the showing. April was efficient in communication and always kept us in the loop with wherever we were in the process. She is professional in every way and made our home buying experience an enjoyable one as well as helped us find our perfect home. 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Tracie Szybnski

Posted March 27, 2019

Laurie did a great job helping us to sell our house.  She was very attentive and kept the process moving as fast as possible.  We will have Laurie on our team for the next purchase or sale we do.  She is truly professional and a joy to work with. 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Tony & Grace G.

Posted December 3, 2018

My wife and I had been searching for land to build our dream home on for about a year now with no luck, not that there wasn’t anything we liked but anytime anything decent showed up on the market, one day it was for sale and the next day it was sold. Bay Hadi contacted me in person which was surprising since about 10 other Realtors contacted me via email or text, one day outta the blue we saw a piece of land that was exactly what we were looking for, I contacted Bay Hadi about we wanted to make an offer and and within 24 hours we had a done deal. I can’t say enough about how good and professional he is at he’s job, we highly recommend him to anyone and everyone that wants to sell or buy and have quick results. Thank you again Bay 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Robin Hunter

Posted December 7, 2017

 If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Bay is truly a gem! He made my home buying experience so easy & smooth. Bay was very professional & considerate about my home buying needs & always there for me when I had any questions. He even managed to get me a home warranty! He has great lender contacts as well that made the process even smoother. If your looking for a great realtor your not going to go wrong with Bay Hadi.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Teresa & Pam

Posted May 11, 2015

Scott i just wanted to thank you for going above & beyond in regards to finding my mom her perfect home. You took care of us in every way and in such a timely manner even with all of our special needs, working with us out of state and such, and being available at all times. We both really appreciate you! Thanks again! Sincerely, Teresa and Pam 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Bobbie and Buster Dickinson

Posted October 31, 2018

I would like to recommend James Tompson as an ideal real estate agent.  We used him to purchase our home in Spokane Valley this summer.  He was right on the ball taking us see homes that were coming on the market, as houses were sold as quickly as they came on the market.  He made many phone calls to help the progress along, always on time, answering all questions under different circumstances. We truly appreciated all of his help and hard work.  Thank-you James, yours Bobbie and Buster Dickinson.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Jerry Ralph

Posted September 11, 2017

James is all in when representing a client and a property. He did a great job for me and my family. We are very happy with the prompt professional manner James handled all aspects of this complicated matter. Thank you James!

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Mike Pankey

Posted March 21, 2014

I have personally worked with Scott in serving his customers for several years. Scott is always very thorough and takes excellent care of his clients. One of the things that always impressed me about working with him is the systems he has in place to ensure that all of the details are handled from the very beginning so that there are no delays or surprises down the line.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Gary & Dianne Bruhn

Posted January 2, 2019

Scott Tollefsen has been working with us for over a year, sending us homes that met our criteria.  We have finally landed in the home for us for the rest our life,thanks to Scott's help over a long time of kind and reassuring support in this venture.  He is knowledgeable and quick to get things done.  He has also referred us to painters to ease our search for the right workers.I have full confidence in him and we now have a new friend.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

"Sarah did an amazing job for us in selling our home!! She was on top of things making sure every detail was done correctly. She walked us through the process every step of the way making sure we understood what was happening and what would come next. She is very patient and easy to work with. i would recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home!!"

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Giammonalisa

Posted October 26, 2017

Being a first timer, James took the the time to make sure we understood the process of selling a property. He was reachable day or night and always responded immediately. We will absolutely go back to him in the future and highly recommend him if you are needing a realtor!

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Luci Hoy

Posted December 17, 2018

It was so easy working with Scott when I purchased my house here in Spokane....I am from out of state and was worried that I would be looking at all the wrong houses not knowing the area.  Scott immediately put me at ease and was so conscientious about making sure the homes I went to see did not have structural flaws or other issues that would end up costing me more after the purchase.  He always answered all my questions and then followed up with the question, did I answer your question fully?  I always felt that he had my best interests at heart. If I was selling my home he would be the one I would call to list.  My takeaway from this home buying experience was that I was grateful he was so honest with me and that he actually loves what he does and it shows. I love my new home!

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Shawn Eshenbaugh

Posted June 21, 2018

I’ve been meaning to send you a thank you. As you know with moving in, it has been hectic. I am pretty much all settled in and slowly getting the upgrades done and such. Thank you for all your help in finding me my new home. It was a great experience working with you! Also, could you thank Scott for me as well for all he has helped me in the past, you are both great people and I am so thankful to have found and had the opportunity to work with you both!:)

Silhouette of two people on a red background

JIM & JANET LEIFER

Posted October 31, 2018

Almost 9 months ago I began looking for homes in certain areas in Spokane for our daughter to
purchase.  At that time, I filled a survey online and Laurie contacted me within hours.  I shared with her I was not interested in anything but looking at properties on the internet.  Laurie respected my wishes, but sent daily emails with homes that were available and I could look at my own leisure.  I think twice she called to see if she could assist in anyway.  In late August, there was a home we saw on a Sunday morning that my husband and I thought could possibly be our retirement home and a home where we could babysit grandbabies.  I called Laurie – she was out of town, but said she could come back at 4:00 in the afternoon and meet us at the location.  Long story, but we met, said we would purchase the home with cash that day.  Laurie suggested a home inspection which she arranged by giving us a couple of phone numbers.  The home inspection happened within days, but still there were several “cash offers”.  I asked Laurie if writing a letter would help so the buyer would know who we were.  Laurie agreed!  I wrote the letter, and our offer was accepted with a few corrections from the home inspection.  It was two weeks from our “first sight” to the reality of being new home owners!!  Laurie was exceptional working with us and her communication was superb!  We could not be happier with how it all turned out!  We LOVE our new home, surroundings, neighborhood and the fact that our first grandbaby comes weekly to “grandma and grandpa’s” home!  Thank you Laurie for all your endless hours in sending emails – never knowing if anything would come from them!  We appreciate your knowledge, your energy, your commitment to us and especially in helping us purchase our retirement home! 

 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Donal Francis Hartma

Posted December 18, 2019

Dan Estelle is the best realtor I have ever worked with. He is quick to respond, relentless in working for you, and so pleasant he can make a long day of looking at homes a pleasant experience. He is also thoughtful, makes great suggestions, and works hard to build trust with other realtors. He is just the best.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Dave Nielsen

Posted November 14, 2017

I am very pleased and thankful for all the help I have received in finding a home in the Spokane area. Bay Hadi, my agent, was outstanding in showing homes that met my desired need and making it all come to fruition. He was patient, politely persistent, and very accommodating in putting the finances together. He worked closely as a team with Amy Waitman at Leader 1 with the loan for my new home in Cheney. Bay and Amy did a wonderful job of letting me know what was needed and on the necessary timeline to bring it all together and did so in a kind and respectful manner. It has been my good fortune to work Bay

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Julie Martin

Posted September 11, 2017

James did a great job of marketing my house and went the extra mile to make sure it was popping up on different search areas. I would encourage my friends to list with him

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Loretta Anderson

Posted February 21, 2019

"I recently listed, and sold a home using Bay Hadi. The home sold very quickly, and the transaction couldn't have gone smoother. I would highly recommend Bay for any of your real estate transactions. His knowledge, and expertise, were greatly appreciated, as were his outstanding and timely communications. Even when we were out of state, he maintained communications, and orchestrated the sale flawlessly. You can't go wrong with Bay, and I'm sure I will use his services again in the future."

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Jeanne Jensen

Posted October 31, 2018

I would like to wholeheartedly recommend Laurie Green for any realty service you may need in selling or buying a home. Laurie was very professional in our relationship and very knowledgeable about real estate practices. She was available to us whenever we needed her (and our schedule was far from normal). On top of this, we were able to find and close on a home in record time: one month. Laurie took on many tasks that may not ultimately have fallen to her, in order to ensure we could close quickly. All these tasks were completed with her usual professionalism and in an almost super human manner. It almost seemed we were her only clients, which we know is not so. If per chance she was uncertain of answers to questions, she always researched her sources and got back to us in the same day. In addition, her personality and sense of humor made her a delight. In sum, I would highly recommend the real estate services and ethics of Laurie Green. 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Ramona Patten

Posted December 21, 2018

"In the past 3 years my husband and I have purchased 3 homes and sold 2 in 3 different states, Colorado, California and Washington. We have learned how important it is to work with a good realtor, we have worked with some who were not. BAY HADI is Excellent! He is knowledgeable, responsive, professional, proactive, very likeable and he cares. Bay was involved in a serious accident on his way to show us a listing. He called us immediately to inform us that he would not be able to make it. We assumed he would contact us later that evening or the next day. He went the extra mile arranging for another realtor to meet us within the hour at the listing. From the day we met Bay we had every confidence that he would guide us through the process to a successful conclusion. Tomorrow we receive the keys to our "new home". We highly recommend that choose Bay Hadi as your agent."

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Ryan Amick

Posted January 22, 2018

I can’t express how greatfull we are for Unity Home Group and Bay Hadi. With my wife and I being first time home buyers through the VA, Bay has been OUTSTANDING. I wouldn’t work with anyone else if I had to do it all over again. Bay made what can be a very stressful ordeal, seem like a walk in the park. He was always there every step of the way and went above and beyond what was expected of him. The team was amazing. Amy Waitman and Leader one financial, worked very hard to ensure that we were able to get the home that we wanted.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Jim and Janet Leifer

Posted October 22, 2018

Almost 9 months ago I began looking for homes in certain areas in Spokane for our daughter to purchase.  At that time, I filled a survey online and Laurie contacted me within hours.  I shared with her I was not interested in anything but looking at properties on the internet.  Laurie respected my wishes, but sent daily emails with homes that were available and I could look at my own leisure.  I think twice she called to see if she could assist in anyway. 

In late August, there was a home we saw on a Sunday morning that my husband and I thought could possibly be our retirement home and a home where we could babysit grandbabies.  I called Laurie – she was out of town, but said she could come back at 4:00 in the afternoon and meet us at the location.  Long story, but we met, said we would purchase the home with cash that day.  Laurie suggested a home inspection which she arranged by giving us a couple of phone numbers.  The home inspection happened within days, but still there were several “cash offers”.  I asked Laurie if writing a letter would help so the buyer would know who we were.  Laurie agreed!  I wrote the letter, and our offer was accepted with a few corrections from the home inspection.  It was two weeks from our “first sight” to the reality of being new home owners!!  Laurie was exceptional working with us and her communication was superb!  We could not be happier with how it all turned out!  We LOVE our new home, surroundings, neighborhood and the fact that our first grandbaby comes weekly to “grandma and grandpa’s” home! 

Thank you Laurie for all your endless hours in sending emails – never knowing if anything would come from them!  We appreciate your knowledge, your energy, your commitment to us and especially in helping us purchase our retirement home! 

 

Jim and Janet Leifer

Farmstead in St. John, WA

Grandpa & Grandma’s home in Spokane!  Our happy place!

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Jayme Cline

Posted October 31, 2018

"Bay was awesome! He went out of his way to work around our schedules and was willing to go to any house we requested. We are both military, and Bay knew which areas would be best to meet our families needs. We would recommend Bay to all our friends!"

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Kirsten & David Nickisch

Posted March 8, 2017

We were very happy with our experience of having Laurie Green as our realtor. She made herself available to us whenever we needed her assistance, advice, and expertise. She is very personable but also a professional. She has helped to make the process of buying our first home a breeze! We would definitely recommend her service to anyone searching for a home.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Phil and Hailey Johnson

Posted November 11, 2019

We would like to say thank you for your work on our recent home purchase.  When we learned that we may be relocating our family to the Spokane area, we immediately began our home search.  From the very beginning you were extremely helpful and gave us great insight in finding the areas that suited our needs the best.  You were always available and responded quickly with any information we requested.  As you know, the home buying/selling process can be very difficult at times but we had a great experience working with you and appreciate your efforts to make the process as smooth as possible.  We were fortunate to find a beautiful home and will gladly recommend you to anybody we know.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Judy Beth Hegwer

Posted October 25, 2017

 James was great, knowledgeable and available whenever we needed him. He showed us houses that fit our exact needs and was ready each day with several to look at. 

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Peggy & Jim

Posted May 20, 2015

Just a quick note to give a pat on the back to Scott Tollefsen.  Scott has been a personal friend as well as a co-worker for over 23 years.  My husband was reaching retirement age and we were thinking about downsizing.  We met with Scott and he gave us an idea what our home was worth and what we would need to do to sell it.  We listed it with Scott and within 4 months it was sold and we had moved into our dream retirement home.  Scott is very personable, professional and always kept us abreast as to where our transactions were headed.  He let me drag him around from the north side of Spokane, to the South hill and even the Spokane valley to look at homes.  We settled on a one level home in Deer Park and Scott negotiated a fantastic transaction for us.  He also set us up with a great loan officer who was fast and thorough. We would highly recommend Scott to anyone wanting to sell or buy any type of real estate in the Spokane area.   Thanks Scott, Peggy & Jim

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Brad & Jane Olson

Posted April 6, 2020

"We have been looking in Spokane and surrounding areas, especially Deer Park, for a home or property to build our retirement home. We are moving from the Seattle area so do not know Spokane County well. Finding property (our main goal) was proving impossible due to lack of good directions on listings, lack of signage on listed properties and the newness of many of the roads in that area so GPS could not find addresses. One year ago, we found a property in Deer Park that we just loved, 5 acres with great views, level, no trees but we were unable to pursue it at that time. We spent many long, frustrating weekends driving over from Seattle to canvas the area looking for just the right fit again and tried to work with several agents who really weren't interested in putting the energy into showing us what was available in the way of raw land. We called James the first weekend in March 2020 as we sat at one of his listed properties that had just gone pending. He was enthusiastic (and sympathetic) to our plight and offered to meet with us as soon as we wanted and he would find and preview some properties for us to look at. We sent him about 20 listed properties that seemed to fit our requirements and met with James the following weekend. He was able to locate and show us all 20 of the properties that we had asked about plus worked to call other listing agents and get info on properties that we were coming across as we sought out our original list of parcels. We found a property that we really liked that same weekend but, then we threw James a curve ball and asked if he would be willing to contact owners of some undeveloped parcels on the same street as the original property we had fallen in love with in Deer Park. James agreed and within a few days, he had located owners of one of the parcels that were willing to entertain an offer. 10 days later we own our dream property in the area we had fallen in love with! Thank you James for your support, your professionalism and making this process so much easier than it had been in the beginning. We wish we had known you a year ago. Best wishes and thank you again. Brad and Jane O."

Silhouette of two people on a red background

The Welch Family

Posted June 4, 2018

  Thank you so much for helping our family find a home. You have been the best real estate agent ever!! In the past i have delt with agents that were ok but they all had this scripted almost too professional attitude, and I didn't trust them to handle such a massively personal event in my family's life. Then you came along and your whole demeanor was so comforting. You were real, and down to earth, not scripted as well as very professional. We were easily able to trust you with this momentous event in our lives because you made it personal for you too. We cant thank you enough for that. Working with you was our pleasure and was probably the best home buying experience we could have asked for.   I also wanted to express how impressed we were that you were able to handle the conflict of interest between buyer and seller so flawlessly. Im pretty sure the seller agrees. You, somehow were able to be completely honest and transparent through the entire process with both of us, without issue it was realy refreshing to have you in the middle. Alot of agents out there just can't do what you do so perfectly and stress free for all parties involved.   I also wanted to thank you for all the other people you referred us to (Amy waitman) she was awsome and personable as well. The entire team you put together through out the process was just amazing.  I hope your ready because we will be highly recommending your service's to everyone that we know is looking or even interested in buying a home.

Silhouette of two people on a red background

Guy & Nancy Geroux

Posted October 26, 2016

Our journey with Scott began 1 year away from our big move from out of state to Spokane.   Throughout this year Scott set us up with daily email/market searches and called at least once a month to update us on market analysis and to inquire if our real estate needs had changed.  Once in Spokane Scott was there for us with daily communication and encouragement.   During home viewings, Scott really listened to what our desires in a home were and our concerns on quality of homes that we viewed. We were some tough customers but each day he would present us closer to what we envisioned.  Just 3 short weeks and 2,000 miles on Scott's car, we found it!   Our forever home!!  Scott, your integrity and desire to help us was comforting.  It was/is easy to see that you genuinely aspire to be the best.  Thank you, for your outstanding service.   Guy & Nancy Geroux, retired USAF